A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Its official - this boy sleeps through earthquakes

Last night, early this morning in fact at 12.41 local time, we had an earthquake that was 3.7 on the Richter scale. The epicentre was approximately 5km from mums house. It was pretty bloody hairy to be honest. I was sat outside reading and having a drink, when, no word of a lie, this really loud rumbling noise started and it felt like the ground rolled under my feet up through mums courtyard and up the hill. Everything distinctly shook, my drink shifted across the table and I completely freaked out!

I have experienced earth tremors here before, but not that moved the tables and ground like that. It woke mum up, James slept through it all.

Thinking it was fine, I then went to bed, and over the course of the next 2 hours, there were four more tremors, two that were quite insignificant and two that were almost as loud and with similar ground movement to the first.

See, come to spain, experience seismic activity for free!

Anyway, this is my little jimbo. He´s a bit sad today because one of his friends is going home this afternoon, so he´s spending ALL of his time with him today, hence why I am once again in an internet cafe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.