Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

A cold and frosty morning

Not a lot of sleep last night. E has started waking at 4, just to check if it's time to get up yet... And then again at 4:45... And again at 5:30... And again at, well you get the picture. I was a bit grumpy this morning to say the least.

Talk of creating our wedding music list today so looking forward to doing that over the next few weeks.

Took the kids to the cinema for their kids club film. It was the tintin movie that I'd secretly hoped my dad would take the kids to before Christmas. Dad was a huge tintin fan growing up and I thought it would be a good way of them spending some time together. Dad didn't fancy the movie though and thought it would be a terrible version that would bear no resemblance to the originals . He was a fool though cos we saw it today and it was excellent. Superb graphics, good plot and good understanding of the characters. Even L sat through it fairly entertained despite the fidgeting. She tried popcorn today and developed quite an addiction.

Went into the shopping centre afterwards (featured in blip) and got measured for a bra. First time I've been measured in a few years and in that time I've had another baby and then gained and lost a few stone. I honesty had no clue what size I should be wearing. Think I've sorted it now though and got a (non sexy) fully functioning bra for my wedding dress ;-)

J's out this evening. I often prefer to stay in and we don't have a readily available baby sitter anyway but I quite fancied a glass of wine and some social company tonight. Was a tad jealous when he left, but only until I felt the bitter cold when he opened that front door. Freeezing. Rumoured to reach -20 tonight!

Fortunately I'd set myself up with chocolate and toasted hot cross buns. I'll be just fine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.