Too cool

for school, so it's a good job it's half term.

After crashing out when I got home from work yesterday, I then found myself unable to sleep last night - got up and came downstairs around 2am and watched Andrea Bocelli on the telly.

Eventually, was able to settle and then this morning was woken by the postlady knocking on the door with a lovely book from my lovely Aunty Val - a series of 14 frameable prints of images captured by the Hubble Telescope - they are beautiful. Thank you Aunty Val :-)

Then after dozing for a bit longer, another delivery, this time of a cross-trainer that I ordered last weekend.

Whilst I mooched around the house having a half hearted attempt at tidying up and nursing yet another headache, not related to alcohol, Corin set about starting to build the trainer. I left, with James, and went shopping.

Came back and it was built. Have subsequently done 40 minutes on it, whilst watching a video on the iPad. I reckon 30 to 40 minutes a day and I should shake the 3/4 stone I am carrying around with me soon enough.

Have eaten sensibly and the headache of the morning has gone, although I did have quite an explosive nose bleed this evening which came from nowhere. Have checked blood pressure, which is very healthy, as is resting heartrate.

Have been subjected to the usual pain, worse this morning, but feel a little less vile and angry than I did before noon today. Hopefully a bit of exercise everyday will help with that too.

This is Jimbo, who briefly shared his company with us this evening, after spending most of the day holed up in his bedroom playing on one of his consoles and chatting to his mates. Teenage years have arrived a little early! Yes, he was watching the telly, in the living room, with an oversized set of sunglasses on. One might say he is a bit pretentious. I couldn't possibly comment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.