Ghosts

Goth girl had an overwhelming urge to make an appearance tonight. Except for the fact that she couldn't decide whether black, or violet black was the colour of choice for her hair, and frankly, she is getting a bit old to be dressing in black and going and sitting in graveyards of an evening, particularly when it is raining.

Instead, she dressed in black and pondered on what to blip. Stuck for inspiration, she pretended to be a ghost and wandered up and down the stairs, whilst Plumber Boy looked bemused whilst fixing the downstairs bathroom.

Work today. Thank goodness. Mirth and merriment in the staffroom. Missed it the last two days. Back is very sore now, but I'm feeling better. Shortly, Gin and Angosturas bitters is going to help me feel even better!

So.

Ghosts.

I believe in them. I believe in souls departed who haunt places. I believe in the ghosts that still haunt me whose souls have not yet departed and who I can do nothing about for the time being.

One particular ghost lingers, and will have to stay on the fringes, in my peripheral vision, lurking, with no intent to do anything significant, to be honest, because it is a feckless, lazy ghost. In some respects, I'm glad that it remains, just out of sight, because the presence of that ghost serves to remind me that life could be so very different - dark, unhappy and full of despair that would eat away until it consumed me. Instead, although that spirit lurks, it does not haunt me as such. A haunting becomes maybe a little scary, possibly annoying, maybe dangerous if a malevolent force is at hand (if you believe the horror movies). This one, I've almost exorcised, but must tolerate a little, for now. Ultimately, it will move on and eventually it will be gone, leaving only a memory that will serve to make me grateful everyday for what I have in this life.

As for other ghosts, I believe there have been plenty in my life, who have stopped by. So many stories. I love them even if they do give me goosebumps!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.