what saturdays should be

it's been a good day ~ finished a fabric picture then painted the new shelves...then had a marathon game of monopoly with bee and betty. it got quite tense at times, betty was determined to beat her dad but when it got to half past midnight she started to lose interest... at one point beth owed her dad £1200, so she threw her last £7 at him, but kept her property. there was no argument...she could have gone either way at that point. bee won in the end - I conceded when I ran out of money...I couldn't bear the indignity of losing my property too.

congratulations to the lorelei for winning two awards at the fudge awards in aberdeen tonight ~ and to my sister who made their winning video (I'll link to it tomorrow when I'm on the computer and not my phone)! well done!

oh, and this is half of the lorelei practicing in our kitchen this afternoon...a lovely noise to make the tea to

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.