Simply Me

By Suze981

Stuffed friends

I can only apologise in advance for this post. When I was young, I had hundreds of soft toys, what girl doesn't? Now at the age of 30, I only have a couple left. They go with me everywhere. Sometimes they're banished to the cupboard but they're always around somewhere!

In the middle we have snoopy. I can't tell you how old he is, but I always remember him being around. My mum always loved snoopy and I expect I stole him from her many years ago. To the left we have the originally named 'hippo', purchased from a garden centre when I was about 10. I've loved that little guy ever since.

On the right is Jeremy. Jeremy is a new addition, purchased yesterday from the Cat's Miaow on Leith Walk. I spotted him in the window and had to buy the little guy. Hannah named him yesterday and suggested he should be the subject of my blip.

I'm aware that I should have grown out of stuffed toys years ago, but where's the fun in that?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.