Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Girl power

The Dizzle and I drove over to Reading today to take his sister out for lunch. Here she is pictured in the window of Cafe Nero where we went for coffee and (in my case) cheesecake, after a full on session in Loch Fyne.

The Dizzle was unimpressed by the fact that I got in touch with my feminine side and started doing girlie shopping things with The Girl Racer, but in truth I am unusual amongst all the blokes I know in that I love to do retail therapy (yes, including clothes and shoes).

Have really enjoyed my week off from work, it's been really lovely although I have been busy every day. Truth is I'm not good at doing nothing so I can't complain. It's been what I wanted it to be. Although a lottery win and a chance to just carry on doing it for the rest of my life wouldn't be bad...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.