Pepper grinder!

Another long, though more productive, day at the interface; but I didn't set foot out of the house at all in daylight. I must try to get out more. So when we decided to go round to Pizza Express for our tea I thought I'd better try and get a blip out of it. It was very nice to see Mr and Mrs Fish who were also eating there. (Gosh, the fish-let must be due any day now....)

For a long time P. Express adhered to the Italian restaurant custom of individually dispensing black pepper from a huge phallic grinder - as if it were a commodity as rare as saffron or hens' teeth. I'm fond of black pepper (particularly since cutting back on the salt) so I'm relieved that they have moved beyond this and now leave a pepper grinder on each table.

Mr H can be seen here cutting up his Pollo ad Astra, whereas I have the pizza Soho which saves me the bother of ordering a side salad. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.