wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Zoooom!

Again, I'm undecided. This 20 minute exposure or this 30 second exposure. I just can't decide!

This is the verandah on my house. Those are southern hemisphere stars. In the alternative one there's something that might be a satellite in the top left corner. In this one you can just see stars. Pretty exciting stuff really. I was a little worried that a wallaby or possum might come along and knock the tripod over while I was inside distracting myself with tv (I don't have the patience for standing there beside it), but nothing catastrophic occurred, so it all turned out quite happily.

Thursday! Tomorrow's Friday! Yay!

Edit: I've just noticed it seems to have picked up some pixelation in the upload - the stars look very smooth in iphoto, preview and gimp, but here they look a little rough. Any suggestions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.