michigan man

By outdoorguy

Dutiful Parents

I spent a lot of time this morning craning my neck towards this osprey nest. As the kids say..."It is way high!'

Usually all I could see is 1 small head poking out of the nest. 20-30-40 minutes...with no activity. Then...movement!!! I had to wake myself up. 4-5 shots was all I got.

For the sake of the story...I'm going to assume the female is going off to do the fish hunting.

During the first few years of raising our children...I would work first shift, and Lisa would work second shift. I always gave her the look as she left. "Please don't be gone long. I'm not good at this." Up and down the street I walked with Crybaby Karen.

Oscar, the osprey, looks like he is thinking the same thing. "Honey...can you please get us something to eat, and can you please hurry up? I'm not good at this." If he could...he would probably pace back and forth across the nest.

82 and sunny today. We're off to the beach to hear a guy sing, and hopefully see a nice sunset. I think I'll clap as the sun disappears. Mother Nature provided a fine day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.