The high road

By Travellersjoy

Traditional Farmhouse

Early morning blip and very late uploading it, while I'm listening to Richard Thompson singing Beeswing, just love this song! Had a lovely evening with Anna, Kenny and Anna's son Luke. I cooked dinner, which turned out just grand, considering I was distracted with other jobs, Russel is here and work has started on the bathroom! I did burn the lemon polenta cake but Rachel scraped off the top, then smothered it with lemon icing! I love it when the teenagers grace us with their company and we had some great discussions over dinner!
Then Kenny played guitar and we sung lots of songs, many we know well and some not so well, We learned The Parting Glass ( Sinead O' Connor does a version of this ), I love it, the lyrics are beautiful, sorry just too tired to do the links!
Oh, my blip is of a lovely farm house, on the shore of Dunmanus Bay, which I passed on my way to the village this morning to meet freespiral for a business breakfast meeting, thanks to Wayfarer Cards, how good is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.