Architectural Symmetry

I had never before noticed the symmetry between the roof and the shelter for the door underneath. The things you notice because of blip.

On the way to school this morning I nearly fell because of the uneven pavement, my left foot (yes, the very same foot that I pulled/tore a ligament not so long ago) tilted but apart from being a bit sore at that moment and limping for the next four steps I was then ok again. It is still sore though and I therefore have decided only to run with a support as a precaution. It's as if me and walking/running are cursed just now.

In the evening I went to the National Theatre Live at the Cameo. "Comedy of Errors", what a laugh! And it really is like being in the theatre so very strange not really being able to applaud at the end. I want to see one of the Met Operas next.

I love to sit in a red chair and look at a stage or screen, the excitement and the sharing of the experience I think has a lot to do with it. And I just love anything to do with film and theatre but sadly don't have enough time to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.