An old working wooden barn

I had a delightful cross country journey today which let me combine shopping in my favourite places, as well as a potter down country roads. I went to Bisley to the farm shop, stocked up with their own vegetables, then drove via Cranham and Prinknash Abbey to Gloucester, to the chinese suppliers of fresh tofu.

As I descended down the old trackway called Portway, past the old Abbey grounds, I sauntered along the narrow lane looking at old buildings and checking how the land is used. As I reached the bottom of the Cotswold escarpment, the land changes completely into the Severn Vale, which has been formed by the River Severn meandering down to the sea.

I noticed in the corner of my eye some old building s and what seemed to be a wooden barn. I reversed back, parked and crossed a stile into a field, which allowed me to see this view of Manor Farm and its Grade 11 listed barn, near to the village of Upton St. Leonards, Gloucestershire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.