Simply Me

By Suze981

Don't go that way! NEVER go that way!

...if she would've kept on going that way she would've went straight to the castle.

Today was supposed to be a relaxing day, quick run, bit of shopping, spot of rugby and a couple of drinks. I suppose that's all I've done so far apart from the drinks, but I'm exhausted. I think it might have been the run. It would appear that my legs still haven't recovered from the half marathon last weekend. I have my Pilates roller out to help ease them later though.

On my walk home from town, I took loads of photographs. The buildings in Edinburgh are just so beautiful. I eventually decided on this shot of a wall in an alleyway by Holyrood park for my blip. It reminds me of a scene from the Labyrinth. All you need is a little blue worm with a red scarf sitting on the little moss covered stone in the middle. As we're only a mile from the castle it seems kind of fitting too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.