Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Reminds me of ballet!

Today I attended my second rugby match. This was much more exciting than the first with lots of fast action. The light was poor which meant I had to push the ISO high in order to keep the shutter speed fast to stop the movement.

It was hard to choose an image, but I like the hand gestures in this one, and the way that bulky blokes are lifted very high off the ground to catch the ball in the line-out. It's a Tynedale player who caught this one, but sadly they were convincingly beaten by Blackheath.

More photos on Blackheath rugby web site.

Little Hedgehog is now only 233g but did eat left over cooked chicken this evening. I see a special diet looming! We are becoming too attached to him/her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.