a new perspective

By ETG

when it rains it pours...

...and this brilliant green grass which is covering the Austin landscape is the result of the wonderful rain we had over the weekend. It's AMAZING. It's like the whole city has been painted or is the set for a film in technicolor. It certainly lifts the spirits.
But today also "poured" pictures. Unlike yesterday, today I really struggled with which one to post because there were so many. I took pictures of aloe and stone walls, of grackles atop trees, of garbage cans, and signs of spring. But I settled on this one partly because it captures the fact that I was a bit of a Peeping Tom peering into someone's back yard through the slightly ajar gate. But I also got a kick out of the fact that once I'd peeked in, two chairs - apparently sitting there for a long enough time to let the grass and weeds grow up around them - greeted me. Hello, White and Black chairs...sorry for disturbing your afternoon of basking in the sun. I expect they resumed their conversation as soon as I walked away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.