Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Searching for spring

I've had a talk with E about what is expected of her now she's in year 3. What things are her responsibility and which are mine/her teachers. I think some of it went in and she had a much MUCH better day today.

Toddler time in the morning with L. Growth spurt alert, so she was more focused on the biscuit they get at the end than the dancing but she still had fun I think. Especially with the parachute games. I made sure I topped her up with raisins before we left for home.

Still filtering through the old photos. ive made good progress but have already selected about 400 images to go in only 30 frames! I must schedule a further selection process soon.

Picked girls up from school and went daffodil hunting. It didn't take us long before we found some along with daisies and pink blossom. Beautiful! I love spring.

Got home and J had built a massive scalextrix track for the girls to have a go at. M is pretty good, slow and steady. E is very tactical but a danger to all around her, evil kanevil, and L is so terrified of the cars as they approach that she trampled all over J's carefully mounted bridge. Great success ;-)

Having seen so many old photos today I am going to bed with a big smile on my face. Lots of memories. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.