My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Recovery - Day 2

Backblipped

Best news of the year so far.... Histology results are through (yes, I thought it was quick too) and the results are great! The tumour is benign!! Yay! If I could do a little dance, I would. I have been through cancer before and was dreading the thought of facing that demon again. But, this time, I escaped it. Yippeeeeeeee!!!

Physiotherapist came to see me this afternoon and I had a walk about for the first time, with her help. Was hard, but really good - felt a proper sense of achievement. She said she expects, by Monday, I should be able to climb a flight of stairs and do a lap of the ward unaided. She also gave me some exercise putty to start to strengthen my hand and hopefully fire up some of the nerve signals.

Dad and N came visiting today. Lovely.

As the surgery is on my back, I can't see what's going on, even in the mirror... hence the photo.

We had a new room-mate on the ward who arrived en masse with her family last night... Beth. A lovely 22 year old who has faced very scary brain surgery today. Prayers are with her as she spends tonight in intensive care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.