My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Recovery - Day 4

Backblipped

A much needed quieter day. Over-exhausted myself yesterday so I slept an awful lot today. For hours and hours, on and off.

Dad visited earlier today and then left around 5pm-ish to spend the evening with Mum today who is feeling quite lonely at home. He came up on his motorbike today - which I think he enjoyed. N stayed for the whole visiting time again, bless him.

N helped me walk an unaided lap of the ward today - in preparation for the physio's test tomorrow. I'm a little bit more steady on my feet but have just one speed setting of very slow.

Very, very tired.

Photo is of my toy lemur which N brought up to keep me company - he had a little boat on my bed! Silly? Yes. And why not?

In other news, Beth's was told today that her brain surgery on Friday was successful. Good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.