Juleshki

By Juleshki

At last! An up to date blip!

Had quite a few things on last week and intended to do some back-blipping along the way... well, that is, I will do if there's enough of a selection there!

But, in the meantime... went a bit off colour in the very early hours of Thursday morning and by the evening I was completely floored. I have not eaten now for several days and I'm still not sure when my next meal will be as I have no appetite.

And so...

This view was taken from the driveway. That's as far as I got earlier.

At the foot of that green and pleasant hill lies the Leeds Liverpool canal. The horse-chestnut in the foreground, which you can just see is coming into bud, is the first of five horse-chestnut trees on the drive. There were seven but two had to be taken down as they were leaning somewhat. I believe they had been leaning for a long time and left to their own devices were likely to lean like that for a lot longer, but better safe than sorry.

It won't be long before the remaining five burst open into leaf followed by blossom... we just need a splash of warm sunshine. I want some warm sunshine!

So, for anyone who has followed my meanderings along the Leeds Liverpool, this gives some indication of how close I actually am to the canal... not far at all, which is how I like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.