Family Dog

By Family_Dog

and all was dark in the land of sprites!

THIS BLOODY THING!!!!!!!!

I set myself (internally, mind) a target of doing at least 1 photo a day for a whole month and just as my mojo was well and truly up and running, my computer went 'MmMmm, No Way Mamma' and refused point blank to turn on.

'Oh shite' I thought to myself, realising that I hadn't backed up any of my photos, or important documents.

'Oh shite' Bry said out loud as he realised that he hadn't backed up ANY of the music he'd been working on for the past 3 years.

Fortunately, we know a boffin and he took it and did stuff to it and low and behold it is back and working and was oh so missed. I literally hugged it to me as he walked in with it.

Needless to say, we're about to become Back Up Bampots and make sure everything is in about 8 different places all nice and tucked up in a secure place.

So....what's been happening since I last updated? I went to a mother & baby showing of Mamma Mia which was great. I got an attack of Cabin Fever over the weekend which left me feeling a bit blue and out of sorts. I was made the MOST amazing tea I've had in ages by my delightful huzzybandy - spanish cheese & meats to start, a meditteranean chicken parcel with feta, olives, cream & balsamic dressing and then chocolate profiteroles for pud. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

I went for tea on Sunday and then to Tom & Ka's to watch the fireworks from their back green (amazing view - you could see the waterfall and everything) and all the while I mentally created blips because I missed it so much.

As you can see, the diet is going just marvellously!

(have backblipped if yer up for it) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.