Family Dog

By Family_Dog

damp dog day

Oof. And then the rains came and they didnae stop.

Somehow, the day that we'd planned didn't come to fruition. We needed non rain for a big long leisurely walk and if we'd got our act together before 3pm we'd have managed it, but in the end we popped down to The Roseleaf and had their AMAZING ploughman's lunch and a bit of pintage. It was well nice.

The walk home wasn't. Damp and rubbish.

This is a picture of Bry & Arlo's cardigans drying out...(what's that you say???? Yes - that is Space Raiders on Arlo's cardigan. Sorry what's that? Oh - yes it is VERY cool indeed, thank you).

I am currently sitting with a carrier bag on my head - mid hair dye. It's a big day tomorrow. I'm having a Wetting of the Baby's Head party tomorrow night - me and the girlies have booked a wee place on Broughton Street and we're going to have looooooooooohoooooooooooooots of fun.

Oh I can't bloody wait. As much as I love Arlo (obviously) and I love Bryan (obviously) and I love being a Mummy and a Wifey (obviously) I really, really, really miss plain ole Abi - it's not easy to reconcile Number 1 Party Girl (oh, okay - one of the Number 1 Party Girls!) and Number 1 wife and mummy. Plenty have gone before me and succeeded but I have to say - this party is a long time comin'!

Yeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaah.

If you're out and about in the streets of Edinburgh tomorrow, you'll no doubt hear the cackling......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.