Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Buzzing about..

What a day, warm and summer like.

The morning went by while doing house work (ho hum!) and I was keen to get out on the bike for a few miles across the Fens, camera included of course.

To be out in such wonderful weather was simply marvellous, I pootled along humming simple tunes in my head, smiling and in general very happy. Mile after mile came and went and it was getting very warm, I decided to get some lunch and then meet my hard studying wife for a coffee.

Back home there was some fettling to do with my fold up bike (a new chain and pedals) and as I always love mucking about with the bikes, it made me one happy chappy again.

The day whizzes by and before you know it the evening is here. A little beer and a walk tonight I think, hopefully holding the hand of my lovely lady.

(unsure what pic to post today I have started using my Blipfolio as a dumping ground for these things check out Buzzing about II in the nature folder)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.