Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

The meaning of life...

If it were something I could say.....would you speak the same language?

If it were an image.....could you see it?

If it were in a touch.....would you feel what I feel?

If it were in a song......... would you hear it?


I watched dogs play together, the joy in their movements, the obvious pleasure at the meeting....old friends by the look of it. They sprang about as their owners stood chatting, frolicking around the legs of the statue like masters.

I thought of the people I know and wondered at when they stopped doing this.....enjoying just being.....simple love of here and now. Open eyed wonder, bewitchment of their soul by the life all about them.

I looked down at my feet, there, at the point I connect with the world, the grass shone with orbs of misty diamonds. I smiled, the smile buried itself deep into me and became a laugh, the laugh escaped from me and ran of into the distance.

A smile, a laugh, we all know it, it is the same in all languages, it soars over boundaries and breaks down silent barriers. You know when it is true, the eyes tell the story. For me, a smile is a wonderful thing.

The meaning of life.....I don't know, but I think I might be getting there for an answer for me....and I guess that is the point, it will be different for all of us!

A run in the park will do for starters........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.