ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Finding your balance

The good thing about the end of March is that there is often a bit of Annual Leave to use up. I was pretty pleased to receive a call from Chris in mid-February, asking if he could come up to visit this week - as he had a load of holiday to burn up too.

Usually when you do make these arrangements, it guarantees poor weather. This time, absolutely to the contrary. Chris arrived yesterday evening, and after catching up over dinner, today's mission was out to Glentress for some mountain-biking.

I had my own steed, but Chris had just hired from the new Alpine Bikes store at the forestry commission centre. As he got his balance on the new bike, I took some shots, with my Genesis Core10 in the the front.


~~~

Today wasn't the only day I had off work either - look out for a couple of back-blips from the weekend, cropping over the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.