Inappropriate Attire

2years 160days

It's glorious sunshine! So of course, Katie is playing outside in wellies and raincoat. With a sunhat. We've been out on the bike this morning to get some bits for lunch. She skipped about the shops, in her bike helmet and sunglasses.

She's been playing in the garden since we got back, whilst I got out the garden chairs, brought in the washing and such. I had my back to her as I was getting the washing off the line. She was very quiet. I thought she was talking to her ladybirds. Well, she was. Only she was talking to them and feeding them "their dinner" too. Their dinner happened to be the petals from all my tulips.

We've got Harrison, Aiden and Emma + mummies coming to play and for lunch. It'll be nice to get outside for a picnic! They're bringing messy clothes and we're going to do some painting again, at Katie's request. We'll probably also go round to the park that's just round the corner from us.

Later this afternoon, Granny and Grandad are coming, staying for tea too. Katie is already planning which outside chairs they can sit on and what she's going to play with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.