Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Cloudy, gray has been this day! So finding this tiny mini-rose bud was a treat. I wish it would just rain and stop looking so threatening. Come one, just rain.

I've accomplished grading lots of papers this afternoon and that feels like progress. If I can get more of these papers read and scored by Tuesday, I will have a good chance of walking through the entrance of my spring break a week from now with very little to grade. That would be fabulous.

While I've been grading this afternoon the three pooches just napped and napped. They looked so relaxed and carefree. It was quite tempting to just toss the papers in the air and join them. So I'm confessing that I wanted to, but I did not.

My dear friend Peggy spent her afternoon finishing her dissertation. She will defend it this coming Wednesday, April 4. I don't envy her. For the past three years she has been attending USC. She's amazing! What she's doing makes my grading of student papers seem easy.

Okay, I'm going to read a few more student papers right now. I'd much rather stroll through the pages of Blipfoto. Sigh!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.