Swans

Today's the day .............................. for a fly past

We had to go home today after such a lovely weekend in North Wales. It was actually Will's Christmas present to me - and all the better for having to wait until the end of March to receive it!

Before we headed for the motorway though - we went to visit Plas Newydd, the ancestral home of the Marquess of Anglesey. The attractive house with its lovely garden is situated on the island of Anglesey overlooking the Menai Straits.

I was standing on the Marine Walk looking back across the Straits when five swans gently glided past in formation ......................



Apologies for my lack of commenting for the last few days. A broadband signal has been rather hit and miss. Now that I'm back home, I can catch up with you all again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.