eye strain

this poor thing has spent the day having her eyes tested in many and varied ways. Next step will be new glasses (hello bank account, yes, I'm visiting you again....) and a trip to have a brain scan. What they'll find is anyone's guess. She reckons that she will prove to be the first brainless girl in the world and will go on to fame and fortune. I'll be glad if we're all still smiling by the end of it.
Once she was home, she spent her time lying in a dark room listening to Just William being read by Martin Jarvis (how fab is that?!) and, when she felt a bit better and a bit boreder, she did some colouring in.
Please note the shameless advertising of a friend's language school....as I've said before, I could never afford my blip membership without product placement ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.