Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

OOAAAAAARRRRHH!

The first day of my holiday where I don't have stuff planned, the sun was shining and all looked well.

I took myself off to Wicken Fen, a NT nature/wildlife reserve.....usually a bastion of calm and solitude....not bloody today!

It is no wonder that I didn't get any decent pics of wildlife as the whole place was full of bloody screaming kids and their spineless hand knitted jumper wearing sandal footed beardy lefty gits!

A Hide is a place where you sit quietly and watch the wildlife....NOT a bloody Wendy house for Gemmima and Sebastion (of course my sincere apologies if that is your name..it's not about you...unless you were at Wicken today ...then it bloody well is :) )to play and jump up and down as the weakling parents ASK there kids to be quiet!!!!
PPHHEEEEEWWWWW...rant over!

Any way I spent most of the day avoiding said people and thoroughly enjoyed myself until hunger and my Knee (which hurts today for some stupid reason) made me retire home for the rest of the day. I just got home before a rather nasty cloud front came in, love it!! (will put pic of clouds in blipfolio)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.