Simply Me

By Suze981

A girl's best friend?

A conversation at work today made me smile. Sarah (the girl pictured in the background) showed me her new red lipstick. She started a long spiel about how it was a beautiful thing, a virgin lipstick that was smooth and untouched, like snow that's never been walked in.

I've never really worn lipstick. In the old make-up rules though, I was taught that you couldn't have dark eye make-up and wear lipstick at the same time. I'm a dark eyes kind of gal. I'm not sure if this rule still stands? It doesn't really matter, I think I'm too set in my ways to start wearing it now.

Some people look stunning in lipstick, but I can't help thinking of the practicalities - the hair that gets stuck to it, the sexy lipstick-on-the-teeth look, ugly looking stains on your wine glass (or any glass for that matter), smudges from kissing ;)

I don't think I'll be wearing it any time soon. I can see what Sarah means though, it does look pretty perfect when it's brand new. Especially when you compare it to the old worn down one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.