....jump up and shout now.....

Charlotte is celebrating her massive win on the Grand National.....£3.50 for picking the third placed horse! Mind you the S & H and YH did a little better by picking first and fourth and collecting over £80. The Boss also picked up £3.50....me?....for the first time in years, bombed....not a penny....both horses fell.

I spent the morning with the boys and came home to an empty house....the Boss and the Daughter had gone out looking at cars....they came back with the news that the Daughter has ordered a brand spanking new Kia....the Boss is thinking about swapping her Aygo for a Yaris....and they both think I should buy a new one too.!

The trouble is everyone else can buy some dinky little roller skate with no road tax etc....but I need to buy "the family car"...which means bigger, bigger engine, all the bells and whistles and space for lots of "stuff" in the boot.....which of course means big insurance, big road tax and big petrol bills...................and no-one offers to split the costs with me!

I'm on my third Renault Scenic and everyone wants me to buy one the same size or bigger!

I'm going to have to think about this for a while.

Weather forecast is good for tomorrow.....so fishing in the sunshine for the last day of the holiday.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.