Simply Me

By Suze981

Easy peasy...

I ran the Edinburgh Rock and Roll Half Marathon today. I think I must be getting used to this running in the sun business. I felt great today.

I set off, overtaking almost everyone around me (why can't people be realistic when giving their expected finishing times?) and powered through the rest of the race. My record still stands, I have never stopped or walked during any half marathon.

I have discovered though, that I am really quite strange. I like hills. I've noticed this, but I've never really thought about it before. Today I was actually quicker running uphill than I was on the flat. I even think I prefer running uphill. I overtook so many people on them today. Odd. This was a particularly hilly half marathon so it worked in my favour!

I also ran one of my fastest half marathons. My new timex health touch watch (with stopwatch and heart rate monitor) that was delivered yesterday, tells me that I ran it in 2:12:54 and my heart rate reached a high of 189bpm.

My mum and Misty were here to support me, and mum took me out for lunch afterwards. Now I'm fed, watered and sat on my couch. A brilliant Sunday :)

For those of you that read my blip yesterday, you'll be pleased to know that I did my own thing tshirt-wise. I put on this finisher's tshirt at the end! Thanks for the advice folks x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.