He does look after me!

I had an awful night last night. After we'd got home from Fort William, I went to bed - only to wake in pain, and starving at 4am. I'd forgotten how much it hurt. Marathons really take their toll on your body. You're not supposed to take anti-inflammatories that day as your kidney function is already overloaded. So ever the sensible runner, I didn't!

I ate 2 boiled eggs and drank some milk and tried to go back to sleep. It didn't work and at about 5, i was at the end of my tether! I don't know if Wesley sensed my exhaustion and frustration or he was simply being himself, but he jumped up onto the bed, snuggled in and started purring. He helped me back to sleep. The wee lamb. I do love that little guy so much!

Today I've been for my massage and walked a lot, and I think I'm genuinely on the mend. I feel so much better than this morning! My recovery appears to be going much faster than last year. My training and recovery strategies seem to be paying off! Woohoo!

I went to a free advance preview of Olympus Has Fallen tonight. I surprised myself by how much I enjoyed it. Overblown American cheese, but very entertaining. Maybe it's because I'm a big Gerard Butler fan though!

In other news, my heart goes out to everyone at the Boston Marathon today. Such an awful thing to happen, a terrible tragedy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.