Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Night Sky

If you lean your head quite low and look-up at this screen, you'll possibly see a deeper red than if you look straight at it. I think that is called manipulation; sorry I just couldn't resist.

Sliding into home plate at the end of this week-long spring break now turned weekend, I have graded all the student papers that came home with me when I said goodbye to my students and sent them off with no homework. So woohoo my homework is done!

Late this afternoon when Mr. Fun told me he had heated the spa all with solar and that it was ready and he was getting in, I decided to stop the school stuff and join him. We must have stayed in the hot water for almost two hours. Dinner time caused us to get out and dry off.

After we ate and I fed the three pups, I walked out into the backyard with them and just happened to see above the fence into the front yard; the evening sky to the north was so much more colorful than the sky to the south. So through the house and out the front door and there I had captured this scene. It is the same scene I posted yesterday, but oh so different.

And that's our day. Hope yours was good.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.