must try harder

By halfcj

Stage 3 - Rendered detail

The last week has been manic! I became conscious that this illustration has been dragging on, so got down to some detail work and I think I've 'broken it's back', as they say.

The first two stages are here:
Stage 1
Stage2
....both of which were quite quick to do, but obviously this detail today takes a good deal longer....the original here:
Original

The interesting thing is that when I have reduced the file down a manageable size to post, the whole thing becomes much 'tighter' and the detail looks considereably better than in truth it is.

I like that!

Not too much more to go now, but I'm thinking I might pay homage to the Wine in some way. Thinking of that with maybe some graphics added? What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.