must try harder

By halfcj

Non-eventful day.

I cut the lawn, sat in the glorious sun half the morning, went for a long walk with the dog as usual on a Sunday and must say, Bushy Park was glorious with the sound of leather on willow ringing all around, then finished the day off with a lovely hot bath after cooking a delicious Sunday roast. But it was nonetheless one of those uneventful days where nothing really seemed to happen out of the ordinary.

So, I have nothing to rave about, nothing to moan about and no pearls of wisdom to offer the thousands of blippers likely to read today's entry. (OK, so nearer 10 blippers!). I looked at the shots I had taken today and found nothing that even inspired me to post an entry today. So, I sat down in front of the TV to watch something, anything to take my mind off the forthcoming week when I know I have some kak to deal with, some people to avoid and some people to chase. (talking of which, did you know that the word kak actually derives from the Afrikaanse [or is it Afrikaans] word for sh**? - just thought you might like to know that if you didn't already!)

Well you've guessed it. Not much on TV to write about. So as I was sat there, realised my Joe's birthday cards still adorned the mantlepiece, and that reminded me that we had had a great start to the week, my second boy becoming a man (although he always be our baby Joe - as he puts it - The Chosen One!). These cards were the reminder I needed of our lovely and busy day on Tuesday and that maybe, that day was enough to last us the week - was it the world's way of evening out life's events?

Or maybe today was just the proverbial calm before the storm. One thing's for sure....I'm expecting Fireworks this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.