must try harder

By halfcj

Finished illustration

From yesterdays detail rendering to..well here it is...the finished article, photography, illustration and graphics all rolled into one.

Possibly for the first time I have realised with this piece, the aggregate of my creative life expressed in one piece.

My base love of photography, sadly never destined to have been my first career choice.....the passion for illustration in my early years, devastatingly destroyed by the few words of a university lecturer;"you're too influenced by the Masters, give up boy!", and....graphics, the subsequent path left open to me that earned me a living most of my life.

Funny how things turn out.
BTW - the original photo alongside the illustration I have posted here.

best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.