A MIMent In Time

By justmim

16/30 - long exposure

Well, with a compact camera and limited time it was never going to be anything too spectacular! However, I had some fun playing around with my torch and...(timidly)...candles :]

Whoosh.

It has felt like a very productive day today, which has hopefully set me up for the very assignment focused week that is approaching!

The morning was spent doing some final tidying, cleaning and planning before getting ready to head to work for the afternoon. Work was fairly standard - definitely some parts which went really slowly but, as always, there was some little joys too.

A quick but tasty dinner (which was impressively well timed with my lovely flatmate having her dinner, for a change!) was followed by a couple of hours of study. I have made a good start on my group presentation, have a detailed plan for my reflective assignment and a definite plan for my case study presentation.

Of course, study was accompanied by "The Voice" - thankfully the battle round proved to be less distracting than the initial auditions :]

Tomorrow it's off to church and dinner with a lovely couple at their house. I am certainly looking forward to another relaxing and refueling Sunday before the busy-ness continues!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.