Luncheon in the orchard

I went for a walk after enjoying a blackbird singing in the garden. Didn't go far as it's a busy day of sport - London marathon, grand prix and just now City are playing at Wolves so I'm listening to that on the wireless.

I took a few shots including a neighbour's azaleaa and some forget-me-not which is in flower but I plumped for this one. I like the way the dappled light works. It's really an easy blip as this is just at the end of my back garden but city folk (like me) will recognise the risk of going into a field with these wild animals so there was some effort expended. Try this bad boy in big.

I predict roast dinner and wine in my very near future and, hopefully, City hanging on for a win. However your Sunday is shaping up I hope it's being kind. Take it easy hombres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.