Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Bluebells and Wild Garlic

I've been keeping this blip for a day of little inspiration and that is today. I have actually blipped the Bluebells 3 times while out for my morning run, but have never been that happy with the results. I can't say I am that happy with this shot either, but the rain is on now and there is nothing else in the camera. So Bluebells, with some fuzzy Wild Garlic in the background, it has to be.

My run was actually quite enjoyable this morning (when you have been away on holiday for 4 weeks and haven't run you certainly find it very hard going when you get back to it!). I was very conscious of the smells that surrounded me and, as well as the usual farmyard smells, salty sea air and conifers there was a particularly intense scent of coconut from the Gorse bushes, which are now in full bloom, and a pungent aroma of Wild Garlic. I love the great variety of sights, sounds and smells that surround you in the countryside at this time of year. Its like listening to a full orchestra rather than a three piece band!

I started erecting the garden shed this afternoon as the weather seemed settled and the forecast for tomorrow is quite good. Half an hour into it and lo and behold, the rain comes on. A case of having to improvise with an old tarpaulin to create a tent like structure over the partly build shed. However, I can't do any more until the door is slotted in, which will have to wait till tomorrow now when hopefully it will be dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.