Dutch Sky

My aunt had a saying that I remember her saying when we on holiday in Assynt - "there is enough blue sky to make a Dutchman pair of trousers". that meant it was very cloudy with little brightness...that was today really. Here is the sky as I arrived home.

Had I not been going back out to pilates, I would have chanced the blue sky and gone for a cycle.

Had a massive sort through papers this morning sorting out - shredding, chucking and keeping, in order to find the last invitation to reinsure my car by my previous insurers that proves my no claims bonus years for Direct Line. If I can't find it then DL will charge me £208 extra or nullify my insurance. Pleasant!! Sad to say I did not find it. I guess I chucked it out when I took up the new insurance. It's a bit cheeky to ask previous insurers to resend it I think!!

Why is life so complicated?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.