Even the clouds

can't spoil it for me, because I know what's up there and I get little glimpses.

Every day seems to bring a new development.

Today was a phonecall from BBC producer. Long chat. We would like to phone you back later in the week if that's OK. Pictures have been sent. My observing form has now been sent ..."You must send it - we need it from you".

I realised today that I have my Nana to thank, because if it wasn't for her, I wouldn't have my telescope, and without that I wouldn't currently be like a child before Christmas, giddy with the excitement of what might be. I told the producer this - her response was "Awwww, that's so lovely". Corin told me that I had put a very effective 'spin' on my story - effectively "tug on their heart strings love!".

I don't care. Even if nothing transpires, I'm still revelling in having been noticed.

But I am wishing on that star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.