Reading

2years 187days

Katie had shadowed me for most of the morning today. She followed me when I went to make breakfast, she came and stood beside me as I had a bath (washed my arms, face and hair for me, in fact), came in and talked to me as I got dressed. She then made a quiet exit. All stayed quiet. I was quite concerned, after some of her previous exploits. But I couldnt hear any suggestive noises of mischief, so I left her to it until I'd gotten ready. To my pleasant surprise, when I went into her room this is how I found her. Counting Wags the Dog in her Wiggles book.

She had a play with the rabbits before we left this morning - she practically climbed in the hutch with them to give them goodbye kisses. We were very excited though as we cycled to nursery as we discovered that the cows have come back to the common land that we cycle over to get to nursery, and there sheep with lambies too. However she was then quite cross at being left at nursery, although I waited out of sight outside her room to hear that she'd settled and it didnt last very long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.