.......Hello, John got a new motor?........

No.....but the Daughter has...a brand shiny new Kia Picanto 2...with all the bells and whistles.....the door mirrors fold flat at the flick of a switch.....lights come on automatically.......four doors....it even came with a fire extinguisher, first aid kit, wind up torch, gloves, Hi-Viz jacket, four poncho's in case it's raining and you have to get out of the car on the motorway, tyre changing mat, tyre polish, alloy polish, alloy shampoo, acid rain neutraliser polish, a sponge, an alloy brush and a Chamois leather, scuff removal kit......even bird crap remover!!!!!!

My car went to the dealer this morning for the window motor replacement....a bit of a farce really. They phoned me at 12.00 to tell me they needed to order the part for delivery next week. When I got a tad stroppy they informed me that they had immobilised the window for me so the car was secure.....No shit Sherlock, it's been immobilised since last Saturday....that's why it's in for repair!

When I went to collect it they asked if I would pay my "share" of the repair.....£142 ....before they ordered the part...in case I changed my mind and they were left with the part! I pointed out that I don't go to the supermarket on a Wednesday and pay for the groceries....and then actually do my shopping on Saturday....neither do I give the petrol station £50 and then put the petrol in three days later! I also pointed out that I'd be an idiot not to have the repair done by them as to go elsewhere would cost me over £300....and that I was a customer of good standing as I've had three Scenics from them over the last 9 years...and that seeing as this fault appears to be on all Scenics and Meganes the chances of them being left with the part are about the same as me waking up in the morning and finding out I am now the Pope!!!!!

In the end we "agreed" that I'd pay £50 now and the balance when the job is completed some time next week. WTF are car dealers coming to? One thing is certain, When I'm ready for a new car in several months, it won't be from them.....but the Kia dealership might get a look in.

No work tomorrow....it's the Queens Jubilee holiday for us.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.