.....a land of confusion....

That's where I've been all day....we have a day's holiday for the Diamond Jubilee today...but I've been thinking it's Saturday all day! Totally confused all day.

"But how," I hear you cry, "did someone so normally on the ball, get so befuddled?"

Well let me tell you.....we went to the quiz last night....and we won, another £20 voucher....and then the Daughter won £60 on the Play Your Cards Right game! So £20 for her and £20 for D & V, and £20 for us. We got talking to three young men sat near us...well Vicky started it off.....turned out the Daughter had been in primary school with one of them....and we knew the parents of one of them....and two of them are in the Navy and the Boss' brother used to be a Royal Marine...........so we stayed longer than usual.

Now, one of the questions had been "Who had hits with Queen of Clubs and Please Don't Go?"....I knew the answer but the Boss argued, and doubted so in the end we settled for my answer...and it was right....KC & The Sunshine Band....but the Boss kept on wittering about how she thought it was a Motown type group like the Four Tops...or the Stylistics etc, etc, etc. So when we got home I switched on the computer,.....You Tube....and played Queen of Clubs.......but then the Boss saw another song on the right hand side of the screen and said "Play that".........to cut a long story short the JD and the vodka came out...and we stayed up until 3.15 a.m. listening to the music of our youth...The Stones, Family, The Clash, Slade, Jefferson Airship, Clapton, Thin LizzyThe Police, Bangles, Roy Orbison, etc,etc,etc,etc.

And then we got up at 7.00 this morning after a princely 3 and a half hours sleep...the Boss to go to work and me to the supermaket for the ingredients for our Tapas starter for tomorrow's walk about supper. I managed to do the shopping...but then found myself heading to the bait shop before I realised it was only Friday...and that's how it's been all day!

I'll fill you in on the supper tomorrow night....if I can stay awake long enough!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.