Awww!

After the excitement of the weekend, I decided I was not going to wake the children this morning but let them sleep as long as they needed. So we started the week with them an hour late for school.

Red and I returned home for some pottering on. I did my online shop. Played on Bookface. Did a bit of washing. Emptied and refilled the dishwasher. I noticed more sirens than usual going past but it was only when I put the radio on that I realised why!

Although we are not that close to the hotel, the wind was blowing the smoke right in our direction and it was quite late into the evening before the smell went. I'm surprised at how shocked I am. The children have asked if I will take them after s hook tomorrow to see what is left. Not much I shouldn't think.

Bella was quite tearful at bedtime. I suggested she find something to cuddle in bed and put a CD on. I didn't expect her to find the cat and cuddle him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.