In the pink!

Yet another glorious day, sun, no clouds, very warm and balmy day
Was lurking around Dunoon when I got stopped in the street by a wifey saying her dog was much betterand thanks! Have never seen either uman or dug in my life before and merley nodded at her saying "OH good"
Called in at Loch Fyne Oyster place as I am apt to do when passin and the woman behind the counter was smiling at me and said " I didnt recognise you out of context Mrs Mac....." Im thinking whats she on & how come she knows my name? Then the other woman serving said "aye how are you" By this time I was thinking either they are winding me up or there is a hidden camera waiting for me to make an eejit of myself!
Finally they see that I am at a total loss (unusual for me) and say to me "are you not the vet in Dunoon" I say no, "I have 3 dugs but I am no vet" they then say "well lass (I like when I get called lass, makes me feel young) "you have a double in the Dunoon vet. It as then the penny dropped about the mysterious Dunoon wuman & her wee dug! and guess what? the Dunoon vet also has the same surname as me! Spooky or what. Now I am off to surf the net in the vain hope of finding this doppleganger of mine!
Saw this lady with her very pink car and asked to take her photo. Now thats one confident woman driving about in a shoking pink motor .....in Dunoon!

Got a call asking if I would talk on the Kay Adams show tomorrow about breast implants! Began wondering if it was perhaps the Dunoon vet they were after again! but it seems no, tis I , just because I was yammering on about not wearing make-up sometime last year , still don't see what that has to do with implants but hey ho! All will be revealed (maybe that is the wrong turn of phrase come to think of it!)

Happy blipping all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.