Slugs and snails and puppy dog tails...

There is nothing quite like grubbing about in manky water when you are 2. Except perhaps grubbing about in mud. But that is banned in my garden. Although no one has told the chickens who are creating havoc on my mud patch newly grass seeded ex tree hole!

Beautiful sunny day today. I even dried 3 loads of washing on the line. And made the kids clean out the chickens. And walked Red into town for tiddlers and back to school with only 3 full blown tantrums from him. Don't think I'll be giving up the pushchair just yet!

After school I met with Lily's teacher as I have volunteered to go in 2 afternoons a week and help out, tomorrow will be the first and possibly last depending upon Red time. I cannot wait. No, really I can't...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.