A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Galaxy Annihilation - by an 8 year old strategist

James loves playing RISK - in previous blips I have mentioned that he has played and beaten me at Transformers Risk.

Tonight we went to Toys R US to find a particular Lego Star Wars set - but they didn't have it, BUT we'd both spotted Star Wars Risk on our little inspection walk around the shop - so I bought it for him (knowing full well that I would be the only one foolish enough to play it with him- Corin knows how to say "no thanks" and James doesn't look like a little sad puppy dog if Corin says no!)

Anyway, basically RISK has 7 rounds to it - you place your troops on the board, then each round involves dice throwing to decide upon whether you attacks win. James managed to take control of 5 out of the 6 sectors on the board, and basically leave me with 4 men who had no way of attacking, within FOUR rounds. He's really bloody strategic about where he places his men, and then which sectors he reinforces.

And he's JAMMY with the dice too - he kept rolling 5's and 6's and I kept rollings 1's and 2's.

I'm not ashamed or anything...............

(but I am going to go and play Connect 4 with Corin in a minute and I know that he will slaughter me at that too!)

Time for some Night Nurse and a Fondant Fancy methinks - that will cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.